Streets & Roads Commission


  • 7:30 p.m.
  • The 4th Thursday of every other even-numbered month
  • Mount Airy Town Hall

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Streets and Roads Commission consists of up to seven members including a liaison. Current members include:
  • Tom Fleming - Chairman (October 2017)
  • Lori Stone - Vice Chairwoman (August 2018)
  • Jennifer Smith - Secretary (April 2018)
  • Nicholas Ditizio (February 2019)
  • Scott Strong - Council Liaison (2021)
  • David Pribulick (April 2018)
  • John Stuehmeier (August 2019)
There are currently no vacancies on the Streets and Roads Commission.


The Streets and Roads Commission is charged with the following duties:
  • Investigate and make recommendations concerning traffic control and traffic calming measures.
  • Review and provide advice on street, road, sidewalk and gutter maintenance.
  • Undertake such other studies, programs and recommendations as may be appropriate or requested from time to time by the Town Council. Recommendations are taken to the Town Council for approval as appropriate.